President Trump issues immigration executive order imposing temporary ban

On Friday, January 27, 2017, President Trump signed an executive order temporarily barring the entry of refugees and citizens from certain countries into the United States. The order, "Protecting the Nation from Foreign Terrorist Entry into the United States," imposes a temporary ban on entry for nationals of seven countries: Iraq, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria, and Yemen.

Do you like what you are reading?

Please log-in or register to access Engage and set your preferences

New to Engage?

Create a free account for access to this publication and our vast catalogue of legal updates.

Already Registered?

Log-in to continue reading.
Hogan Lovells user? Click here to Log-in.

Keywords Immigration
Languages English
Countries United States


This website is operated by Hogan Lovells Solutions Limited, whose registered office is at 21 Holborn Viaduct, London, United Kingdom, EC1A 2DY. Hogan Lovells Solutions Limited is a wholly-owned subsidiary of Hogan Lovells International LLP but is not itself a law firm. For further details of Hogan Lovells Solutions Limited and the international legal practice that comprises Hogan Lovells International LLP, Hogan Lovells US LLP and their affiliated businesses ("Hogan Lovells"), please see our Legal Notices page. © 2021 Hogan Lovells.

Attorney advertising. Prior results do not guarantee a similar outcome.